LOCAL 4951 Executive

Local 4951 is run by its members, for its members. It is a democratic organization. Executive Board members are elected at the General Meeting in February every year to serve for a 2-year term. Part of the Executive is elected in even years and part is elected in odd years. This is to give stability to the Executive Board.  All executive members perform their duties in addition to their regular positions. The executive is made up of sixteen members. There are also three Trustee positions which are elected for three-year terms. Only one Trustee position is elected every year.

The Executive has created a more in-depth job description for all executive officers. We have posted it under the member’s area.

Lily BachandLily Bachand, President
Phone: (250) 562-2131 Local 5666
Email: president@cupe4951.ca


Marnee BomanMarnee Boman, 1st Vice President
Phone: (250) 562-2131 Local 5288
Email: firstvice@cupe4951.ca


Leanne Yearley, 2nd Vice President-Regions 
Phone: (250) 562-2131 Local 5367
Email: secondvice@cupe4951.ca

Vacant, Unit Chair – CECLC (Caledonia Early Care and Learning Centre)

Chris Greenaway, Unit Chair DFSJ (District of Fort St. James)
Email: UnitChairFSJ@cupee4951.ca

Vacant, Unit Chair – Unit Chair LFSJ (Library of Fort St. James)

Vacant, Unit Chair – Unit Chair PGPL (Prince George Public Library)

Garth Schienbein, Regional VP – Lakes
Phone: (250) 692-1700 Local 1708
Email: vicelakes@cupe4951.ca

Michelle Gunter, Regional VP – Mackenzie
Phone: (250) 997-7200 Local 7201
Email: vicemackenzie@cupe4951.ca

Anna Thomson, Regional VP – Nechako
Phone: (250) 567-3200 Local 3204
Email: vicenechako@cupe4951.ca

Karen Cash, Regional VP – Quesnel
Phone: (250) 991-7500 Local 7607
Email: vicequesnel@cupe4951.ca

Dennis Derbyshire, Chief Shop Steward
Phone: (250) 562-2131 Local 5531
Email: chiefss@cupe4951.ca

Tara Box, Secretary-Treasurer
Phone: (250) 562-2131 Local 5251
Email: treasurer@cupe4951.ca

Heather Duff, Recording Secretary
Phone: (250) 562-2131 Local 5811
Email: recordingsecretary@cupe4951.ca

Book Buksa, CNC College Board
Phone: (250) 562-2131 Local 5805 or direct at (250) 561-5805
Email: collegeboardrep@cupe4951.ca

Vacant, Membership Officer 
Email: membershipofficer1@cupe4951.ca

Lance Odiorne, Membership Officer
Phone: (250) 562-2131 Local 5821
Email: membershipofficer2@cupe4951.ca

Trustees are elected for three-year terms that overlap. For a description of the duties of the trustees, please see the CUPE 4951 Bylaws.

Trustees are:
Azu Rudland
Kara Taylor
Nancy Schlamp